downtime…gone

oh my god. it just gets worse. i have been so busy today i had to close gmail and The Twitter so as not to distract myself. balance, qui est? i did have a lovely quiet weekend, clothes shopping, groceries, washing, sorting, watching buffy, getting in supplies

for turning my bad garden

back into a good one.

well i did say i wasnt good at tending. its not all my fault. i planted the first lot of herbs when ricco was still a silly puppy. lets hope he leaves these ones alone a bit longer. i also put together a worm farm, complete with worms

its about time we started composting as well as recycling. also hard with dogs, but this looks like a sturdy structure, despite jem’s interest.

i really wanted to finish the celeano shawl but i didnt quite get there, i brought it into work today to try and get it done at lunch time

but seeing as how i was asked to write a government tender response for another Very Important Project that i would also be managing, my lunchtime went out the window too. it is such a lovely shawl, but im pretty sure im going to run out of yarn (la droguerie alpaga).

i have some other red alpaca i can use to cast off with if i need to though. there are only 5 rows to go. fingers crossed. and im writing this from work. i think i should go home now.

k xx

About DrK

researcher, knitter, dog lover View all posts by DrK

7 responses to “downtime…gone

  • RoseRed

    I hope you are home by the time you read this comment!

    How productive of you to garden on your weekend! I am not very good at gardening, at all. I hope the doggies don’t like to garden either, or eat worms.

    Mmmm red alpacky. Hope that will take the edge off for you tonight as you hopefully get some downtime.

  • Bells

    worm farms are great. Along with compost it’s a great addition to the garden isn’t it?

    Your red shawl is looking so lovely. God I hope you make it without running out.

    I’m trying to work out if you sound happy or miserable about being so busy right now – suspect it’s satisfying but exhausting and hard. Hang in there!

    • drkknits

      Heh, good point! I’m really happy about where work is headed, but frustrated at no faffing around on the internets time! My minions start this week, that should help!

  • justthreadtwiddling

    There are always good things and bad things about being so busy. Work responsibilities can be stressful. Don’t forget to breathe and take care of yourself. xoxo

  • 1funkyknitwit

    Love the garden, I’m not too wrapped with worms though, I have a thing about creepy crawly stuff and worms fit this category..lol I shall live vicariously through you though and your soon to be lovely herbs and then I shall be envious 😀

    That shawl is looking lovely and a beautiful red it is : )

    I hope your week gets a little easier for you.

  • 2paw

    “Time is an illusion, lunch time doubly so” (HGTTG) Oh your shawl is so pretty, we have our fingers and paws crossed for you!!

  • donna lee

    I’m not sure if you’re supposed to knit faster or slower when you’re running out of yarn?

    I am just facing my Monday and the list of things to do is long.

Leave a Reply

